Logout

Securely Logout of SchoolFront

SchoolFront provides staff with secure system access using a unique username and password.

Logging in gives you secure access to the personal academic information of all students and the ability to manipulate this information and other school data in the system. To ensure that others cannot access or compromise the system, it is important to properly logout of the when you are done using it.

Applicable System Roles

System users with the following roles can do this:

  • Administrator
  • Counselor
  • Parent Coordinator
  • Teacher

Instructions

If you are logged in as any of the staff roles (e.g. administrator user, parent coordinator, teacher, counselor), simply click the Logout option in the upper right corner of your screen and you will be securely logged out of the system.

Note: As a security measure, the system logs staff members out automatically after 45 minutes. This ensures that if you accidently walk away from a computer without logging out, the system isn't left vulnerable to unauthorized usage.

 logging out


Printable View | © 2008 - 2020 FrontEdge Inc