Delete My Course

Delete My Course from SchoolFront

Generally schools will start with a bulk import of courses and enrollments and then have teachers "tweak" their own courses, correcting mistakes in the imported information and adding and deleting courses and students where appropriate.

If you login to SchoolFront and discover that an administrator user has erroneously associated you with a course, or if you cancel a class or otherwise need to remove the class from the system, you can delete courses associated with you as the teacher.

Warning: If you delete one of your courses all assignments associated with the course, all grades associated with the assignments, and all student and all team teaching enrollment associated with the course will also be deleted from the system.  

Applicable System Roles

System users with the following roles can do this:

  • Teacher

Step-by-Step Instructions

1. Login to SchoolFront as a teacher.

2. Click the Course Enrollment Option option in the left-hand navigation menu. All courses that have been added to the system for the year will appear in the Course Management course list.

4. Locate the course that you wish to view and click the Magnifying Glass icon.

view

5. The course you chose to view will be highlighted in the list, and the details for the highlighted course appear below the course list.

highlighted

6. On the Details tab, you can edit or delete the course or export the list of enrolled students.

highlighted

7. Select the Delete link.

delete the course

8. Confirm that you are sure that you want to delete the course by clicking the OK button.
Warning: If you delete one of your courses all assignments associated with the course, all grades associated with the assignments, and all student and all team teaching enrollment associated with the course will also be deleted from the system.  

delete the course

9. The course will be deleted from the system.


Printable View | © 2008 - 2021 FrontEdge Inc